Board of trustees of Fraunhofer IGB

The Fraunhofer Institutes are advised by boards of trustees whose members are drawn from industry, public authorities, and the scientific community.


MinR Dr. Hans-Jürgen Froese
German Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture (BMEL)

Prof. Dr. Elke Guenther
AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH

MinR'in Dr. Caroline Liepert
Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts Baden-Württemberg

Dr. Lorenz Mayr
Vector BioPharma AG

MinR'in Andrea Noske
German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)

Dr. Dr. h.c. Christian Patermann
Director (ret.) European Commission, MinDirig. (ret.)

Dr. Christian Renz
Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour and Tourism Baden-Württemberg

Dr. Elisabeth Saken-Braunstein
Ministry of the Environment, Climate Protection and Energy Sector Baden-Württemberg

Prof. Dr. techn. Günter Scheffknecht
Institute of Combustion and Power Plant Technology, University of Stuttgart

Dr. Joachim Schulze
JS BioConsulting GmbH

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Takors
Institute of Biochemical Engineering, University of Stuttgart

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wiltrud Treffenfeldt
LifeScience, BioTechnology, BioEconomy

Dr. Günter Wich
Consultant Industrial Biotechnology, Wacker Chemie AG

Dr. Peter Wolfangel
Robert Bosch GmbH


Prof. Dr. Herwig Brunner (permanent guest)
Former Director of Fraunhofer IGB

Thomas Gerke
Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Energie, Klimaschutz und Umwelt Sachsen-Anhalt

MR Dr. Stefan Wimbauer
Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs, Regional Development and Energy‎