Advisory board of Fraunhofer IGB

The Fraunhofer Institutes are counseled by an advisory board whose members are drawn from industry, public authorities, and the scientific community.


Prof. Dr. Uwe Bücheler
C. H. Boehringer Sohn AG & Co. KG

Dr. Christina de Wit
German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)

Prof. Dr. Elke Guenther
AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH

Dr. Axel Kaschner
Robert Bosch GmbH

Dr. Lorenz Mayr
Mayr BioMedTech Consulting

Dr. Dr. h.c. Christian Patermann
Director (ret.) European Commission, MinDirig. (ret.) BMBF

Dr. Christian Renz
Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour and Tourism

Dr. Kathrin Rübberdt

Dr. Elisabeth Saken-Braunstein
Baden-Württemberg Ministry of the Environment, Climate Protection and Energy Sector

Dr. Joachim Schulze
JS BioConsulting GmbH

Dr.-Ing. Hannes Spieth
Umwelttechnik BW GmbH

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Takors
Institute of Biochemical Engineering, University of Stuttgart

Dr. Günter Wich
Industrial Biotechnology


Prof. Dr. Herwig Brunner (permanent guest)
Former Director of Fraunhofer IGB

MR Dr. Stefan Wimbauer
Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs, Regional Development and Energy‎